Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Character Idea

1. Vowel  

2. Consonants

Characters Definition:-

Characters: - The smallest voice of any language is called character, i.e., the sound that has been finalized and is not possible to be split further is called the character as:- क, च, ट, त, प् etc

Letter Definition:-

When a character or a group of characters is pronounced by a shock of the tongue, then that character or group of characters is often called Letter as:-क, च, ट, त, प, अ, इ, उ, ऋ etc.

Vowel sounds are included in the original sounds, due to which they are not further divided and their pronunciation is also accompanied by a shock of the organ, so the vowel sounds are included in both the characters and the letters.

Differentiation of Characters:-

Characters are mainly considered to be of two types

  1. Vowels characters 
  2. Consonant characters

Vowels characters:-

When pronouncing a sound, when the breath arises from the lungs, without any obstruction in the air mouth, without obstruction, it goes out of the mouth, then the sound is called the vowel sound.
Generally, automated sounds are called vowel sounds from the mouth.

The following 11 vowel sounds are considered in the Hindi alphabet.
अ, आ, इ, ई, उ, ऊ, ऋ, ए, ऐ, ओ, औ।

Development of Hindi language:-

Sanskrit> Pali> Prakrit> Apabhrash> Hindi
Sanskrit 13 vowels, Pali 10 vowels, Prakrit 10 vowels, Apabhrishna 8 vowels, Hindi vowel 11

Special facts

The development value of Hindi language is considered from the Sanskrit language as given above. In Sanskrit language, 13 vowels are accepted, main vowels 9
ए ई उ ऊ ऋ लृ ए ओ एल आई
Other long vowel 4
Total 10 vowels were accepted in Pali and natural language as- अ आ इ ई उ ऊ ए ऐ हो हो
A total of 8 vowels were accepted in the Apabhramsh language as अ आ इ ई उ ऊ ए ओ

Classification of Vowel sounds of Hindi

All 11 vocal sounds in Hindi are classified on the following 5 bases

  • Depending on the symbolic. 
  • On the basis of pronunciation.
  • On the basis of the gravity of the tongue. 
  • On the basis of the rounding of the lips.
  • On the basis of the face.

On the basis of symbolic  

On this basis, vowels are considered as three types.

  1. As Hsu (ह्स्व)-अ इ उ ऋ  
  2. Long vowel, joint vowel, two symbolic vowel आ ई ऊ ए ऐ ओ औ
  3. प्लुत स्वर

Note:- that two vowels come together on the composition of long vowels, so these are called joint vowels as well Joint vowel
आ =अ +अ
ई =इ +इ
ऊ =उ +उ 

ए =अ +इ
ऐ =अ +ए
ओ =अ +उ
औ =अ +ओ

  1. 3. Flute vowel

No vowel is generally fluttered, but when it takes 3 times the normal pronunciation in a vowel, then heaven is assumed to be a looted voice, to show the heavenly plural form, it is often used with the small sss symbol like ओम्म् =Ōm' Om

Classification of vowels on the basis of symbolic

The first thing that was done by Panini Muni was in the form of Ashtadhayi composition.
continue .............